Robert Plant in Patty Griffin new self-titled album


Grammy Award winner Patty Griffin releases  long-awaited new album which arrives Friday, March 8 on her own PGM Recordings label via Thirty Tigers.

Robert Plant contributes backing vocals to two of the album’s songs, “What Now” and “Coins.”
The connection between Griffin and Plant goes back many years. The two were bandmates during the 2010 incarnation of Band of Joy. Soon after that, they began dating, with the former Zeppelin frontman once joking that the two had eloped. While the romance fizzled, a friendship has remained.

Plant previously contributed to Griffin’s 2013 album, American Kid. Griffin will celebrate the new album with a much anticipated world tour, with headline dates across the U.S. and Canada beginning February 28 in Los Angeles, CA. Tickets for all announced shows go on sale next Friday, January 18. European dates and further North American touring will be announced soon. Full details, tour updates and much more can be found at

We recorded it over about a year’s time. I had been spending a lot of time with this song that Leon Russell wrote and Donnie Hathaway recorded in the ’70s called ‘A Song For You.’ I actually covered that song at a show, and I thought it would be great to have my own — which is kind of a high order. There’s something about that particular song that made me feel like it’s an aerial view of a moment in life. The emotion of that song inspired me

Mama’s Worried
Where I Come From
Had a Good Reason
What Now
Luminous Places
Boys From Tralee
The Wheel
What I Remember
Just The Same
28 – Los Angeles, CA
26 – New Orleans, LA
27 – Birmingham, AL
29 – Atlanta, GA
30 – Knoxville, TN
31 – Saxapahaw, NC
2 – Charlottesville, VA
3 – Washington, DC
4 – Philadelphia, PA
6 – New York, NY
7 – Portsmouth, NH
9 – Cambridge, MA
11 – Toronto, ON
12 – Ann Arbor, MI
13 – Nelsonville, OH
14 – Indianapolis, IN
16 – Chicago, IL
17 – Nashville, TN
19 – Little Rock, AR
20 – Houston, TX



Leave A Reply