Watch Paul McCartney & Co. Play ‘When the Saints Go Marching In’

0

Paul McCartney teamed up with the Preservation Hall Jazz Band to perform a lockdown rendition of “When the Saints Go Marching In” alongside Dave Matthews, Dave Grohl, Elvis Costello, Jim James, Irma Thomas, Nathaniel Rateliff and several others.

The performance was part of the ‘Round Midnight Preserves livestream hosted by the Preservation Hall Jazz Band, which was put together to raise money for the Preservation Hall Foundation Legacy Relief Fund. The three-hour event also featured Dave Grohl and the Preservation Hall Jazz Band’s take on “Come With Me to New Orleans,” Elvis Costello delivering a solo acoustic rendition of “The River in Reverse,”

 

The group will instead host a live-stream from their respective homes on Saturday and are set to be joined by a number of special guests. Grohl, McCartney and Arcade Fire will appear alongside Elvis Costello, Dave Matthews, Beck, My Morning Jacket’s Jim James, Nathaniel Rateliff and more.

The ‘Round Midnight Preserves’ stream will begin at 8pm EST (1am BST) and continue until 11pm EST (4am BST). Fans can tune in on YouTube, Twitch, or Facebook. Some performances will be pre-recorded.

 

 

Share.

Leave A Reply